Student SupportOsiris PLANAPP: PlanWhat to do when I can't delete a course from my planning?

What to do when I can't delete a course from my planning?

There are several reasons why you might not be able to delete a course from your planning in the PlanApp. Each reason requires a different solution. An overview of different reasons and solutions is provided below.

This manual describes what you have to do when you can't delete a course from your planning in the PlanApp.

1. When you completed a course, you can't delete a course from your planning. The course will remain visible in your planning. If you do not want the course to be part of your programme any longer, do not select the course when you request approval for electives. How to request approval for your electives is described in the manual How to request approval for electives?

2. When you failed a course and you neither want to follow the course over again nor make the resit test, you can't delete a course from your planning. The course will remain visible in your planning. If you do not want the course to be part of your programme any longer, do not select the course when you request approval for electives. How to request approval for your electives is described in the manual How to request approval for electives?

3. When you failed a course and you have to follow the course over again, you can't delete the initial course from your planning. Thus, the course will remain visible in your planning. What you can do, is replan the course for another period or year. The course is then shown  in your planning twice.

4. When the course you can't delete from your planning is part of an individual minor, you have to contact your study advisor. Your study advisor can delete the course from your planning.